Back to All Events

Paul Bristow: The Superpower Project

  • Hillhead Library 348 Byres Road Glasgow, G12 8AP United Kingdom (map)

Kelpies prize winner, Paul's novel The Superpower Project, is a hilarious superhero mashup for 8-11s, perfect for fans of Marvel and Transformers. With the help of a wisecracking, steampunk robot, two accidental superheroes discover that they have inherited some amazing, if unusual, abilities. Computer whiz Megan can fly (mostly sleep-flying, but she's working on it) while her best friend Cam can (in theory) transform into any animal, but mostly ends up as a werehamster. 

Go to the West End Festival's website for more info on this and other events.

Earlier Event: June 13
Belle & Sebastian
Later Event: June 14
Witsherface Go West